RECIPE – peach protein muffins

I know I said I had the recipe figured out, but I just can’t seem to stop messing with this recipe. I eat these every day, every week and never, ever get tired of them. They are my superfood for sure!

Peach Protein Muffins

1/2 cup oat flour     (you can find this at local grocer or grind your own from quick oats in a food processor)

1/2 cup what bran

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 cup egg whites

1/2 cup almond milk

1/4 cup greek yogurt     (be sure to check sugar on the label, some are loaded with it!)

4 scoops vanilla protein powder

2 – 3.5 oz containers peach baby food

1 spoonful sugar-free peach preserves

  • Preheat oven to 350
  • Combine all ingredients and whisk it!
  • Fill muffin tins 3/4 full and bake for 15 minutes or until tops are brown
  • MUST store in fridge or freezer because without preservatives, they go bad quickly

Nutrition per muffin:

97 calories; 2 grams fat; 7 grams carbs; 2 gram sugar; 12 grams protein

www.facebook.com/healthyisthenewhappy

 

4 thoughts on “RECIPE – peach protein muffins

  1. Should this recipe have 1 tblsp of some sweetner? I made these muffins like recipe reads & they were blah. I noticed on your carrot recepie it called for sweetner. Just curious! 🙂

  2. Did I miss something or should the 1/2 cup of what bran be wheat bran?
    Also, I assume when you say 1/2 cup egg white you are using the egg whites in the carton. Do you know what the ratio is if we are using regular eggs for the egg whites?
    Thanks for all you inspiration!!!! Keep it up please!!

    • Sorry, I was premature on my comment, I’ve read through other recipies of yours and yes of course you meant wheat bran!!

      • Sugar is hard to kick! I’m just trying to cut out extra ctooclahes and snacks and having a hard time of it. I’ve heard that Stevia is a good sugar substitute though — and all natural. In any event, I’m sure the goodness of the wheat cancels out the sugar. And if all else fails, remember this diet advice I once heard: If you break a cookie in half before you eat it, all the calories fall out. Maybe if you shake it hard enough after you break it in half, the sugar will fall out. 😉

Leave a Reply

